Meet the Team

Mrs Rachael Dedman – Head of Sixth Form

Mr David Routledge – Head of Year 13

Mrs Claire Wawrzesta – Head of Year 12

Mrs Sue Cadd – Sixth Form Centre Manager

Tutors / Mentors

Mrs Hannah Bradley

Mrs Ailsa Edwards

Miss Charlotte Mills

Mrs Kate Paterson

Mrs Gina Peterson

Mrs Rachel Sherwood

Miss Alex Smith

Mrs Jenny Suffield

Sixth Form Leadership Team

Student Leadership is looking a little different this school year 2020/21. To allow students to make a difference in current environment, we have thought about opportunities for students to be pro-active and independent – to take a real lead on something.

This year students will be able to apply to –

  • Become a peer mentor for younger students
  • Work as Editor on the new school newspaper
  • Create and implement their own plan for sharing knowledge in their favourite subject
  • Lead a club for younger students in something they enjoy

These experiences will continue to build the character of our young people as well as allowing them to be role models and give back to the wider school community and gain valuable skills for the future. More information to follow soon.