Skip to content ↓


The Pastoral support on offer at Abbeyfield school is broad and designed to meet the needs of a diverse school population

Year group Head of Year


Head of Year

7 Mrs Kelly Giles Mr Theo Carter Roberts
8 Ms Emily Adamson Miss Andrea Brown
9 Ms Joanne Van G Mrs Rebecca Au
10 Mr Nathan Hall Miss Michaella Carroll-Watt
11 Miss Laura Raynor Miss Michaella Carroll-Watt
12&13 Ms Claire Wawrzesta Mrs Karen Collier

Should any parent wish to contact their respective Pastoral leader, we aim to respond to emails or calls within 24 working hours.

As schools are busy places, we offer a weekly Principal and Head of Year drop in session every Monday between 3.30 and 4.30pm. This should ensure that any parent can have a face to face meeting with either the Principal or a Head of year within a very short timeframe.

On occasions where the need is more urgent, we will endeavour to organise a meeting outside these times, but this will be a matter of individual availability.