Skip to content ↓

Working at Abbeyfield

We are committed to ensuring that the experience of working at Abbeyfield is a rewarding experience for our staff, and we remain steadfast in our work related to wellbeing, workload and making decisions that support the wider lives of all of our stakeholders.

Key benefits for staff working at Abbeyfield include:

  • Teachers’ Pension

  • Employee Assistant Programme (EAP)

  • Bike2Work Scheme

  • CPD  Unlimited access to a full suite of webinars, resources and training courses delivered by practising subject-matter experts.

  • Vivup

  • Recognition

  • Rental Deposit Loan

  • Professional Fees

  • Microsoft Office

Should you wish to get in contact with one of our staff, please find below a list of key pastoral contacts, head of department contacts, as well as our full staff list.

Year Group

Head of Year Contact Information
7 Mrs K Giles
8 Miss Emily Adamson
9 Mr Joanne Van Geijlswijk
10 Mrs Nathan Hall
Post 16 Mrs Claire Wawrzesta
Department Faculty Lead Contact Information
English Mrs Hannah Bradley

Mrs J Bullough

Mrs K Kempin


Mr L Morrell

Miss K Parslow

Humanities Mr T Baker
Design Technology Mrs D Brockwell 
Performing Arts Mrs T Sylla
MFL Mrs S Herridge
Art Mrs G Peterson
PE Mr J Southall
Computer Science/IT Mr B Anderson
Social Science Mrs A Stephens
Media Mrs C Wawrzesta
Creativity Mr D Routledge